Entries by Arash

Accreditation Obligations and Battery Stewardship

Similar to other Stewardships that refers to responsible management of a product through its life stage, the Battery Stewardship is developed to cover the entire supply chain from design through to its end of life. Two pathways were introduced in the briefing that was presented by the Department of Environment and Energy in February 2018. […]

New measures to support NDIS participants and providers through the COVID-19 outbreak

Introduction People who have returned from anywhere overseas, or have been in close contact with someone confirmed to have COVID-19, are required to self-isolate for 14 days. If you develop symptoms, including a fever and cough, you should immediately and urgently seek medical attention. This information sheet should be read in conjunction with the ‘What […]

NDIS Rule 2019 – New changes that will commence on 1/1/2020

Introduction The amended National Disability Insurance Scheme (Provider Registration and Practice Standards) Rules 2018 (the rules) have been made by the Commissioner as “National Disability Insurance Scheme (Provider Registration and Practice Standards) Amendment (2019 Measures No. 1) Rules 2019”. The rules will commence on 1 January 2020. In the following paragraphs, you will find a […]

Office of the Federal Safety Commissioner (OFSC) Accreditation

Introduction The construction industry is designated as a priority industry for work health and safety due to the high number and rate of work-related injuries and illnesses and inherent risks associated with working in the industry. However, the Cole Royal Commission into the Building and Construction Industry found that the safety record for the industry […]

ISO 45001 – Future of your OHS Management System

Introduction ISO 45001, the world’s most anticipated standard for workplace health and safety (WHS) systems was published on 12 March 2018. This new Occupational Health and Safety (OHS) Management System standard is aligned with ISO 9001:2015 (Quality Management System) and ISO 14001:2015(Environment Management System) which have been designed based on High Level Structure (HLS). ISO […]

ISO 13485:2016 – New Revision of QMS for Medical Devices

Introduction The latest edition of ISO 13485, the internationally recognised quality management systems standard for medical device industry, with over 27,000 certificates globally, has been published on March 1, 2016. ISO 13485:2016 identifies the requirements for a quality management system (QMS) in which an organisation needs to demonstrate its ability to provide medical devices and […]

ISO 27001: 2013 – Information Security Management System (ISMS)

What is ISO 27001? ISO 27001 is an internationally recognized structured methodology dedicated to information security and the only auditable international standard which defines the requirements for an Information Security Management System (ISMS). The ISO 27000-series comprises information security standards published jointly by the International Organisation for Standardization (ISO) and the International Electro technical Commission […]

ISO 9001:2015 is published now

Introduction After three years of revision work, the ISO 9001:2015, the most popular management system standard with over 1.1 million certificates globally issued, has published now.  Similar to ISO 14001:2015 which was published mid-September, it has been also restructured based on High Level Structure (HLS) to be aligned with other management systems. The positive changes The […]